Even now I hear a woman walking, from a long ways away. Her heal toe steps bring an echo to this empty library. The wooden floors announcing the countdown till I see her peak around the corner. Sweden, so safe, so quiet. The church bells the night before still ring in me.  My family arrives in less than an hour from the USA. I have been with my brother and his wife to be for the past 5 days and it has been marvelous. I have walked by myself through streets filled with beautiful people.

Right before the double rainbow, we get to the plane after Gotland.

Right before the double rainbow, we get to the plane after Gotland.

1 comment

Leave a Reply

