La Donna di Trevi

A woman in front of the trevi fountain, Rome, Italy.

A woman in front of the trevi fountain, Rome, Italy.

Rome.

City streets sold in stone guide strokes that paint the makes of the Italian life. Country 6 this year and I have done less here than anywhere else and I love Italy for that reason. Less than 400 miles away from Thessilonica, a letter to it’s people has helped me today. I might be headed to Sicily soon. I am not sure where to go after Amos leaves tomorrow. I met a friend on a train and they invited me to their house. Five years later I wrote that friend and now am waiting for a response. I need a place to stay to edit my videos from El Salvador, Honduras and Ghana.

Through it all this year, nearing the 8th month, I have destined my attitude towards love and justice for my documentee’s and where is God in it all. Whether in dire circumstances with Sule in middle Ghana or alone on a hydro dam in Central America. How can it all be going on at once? So many cares in the world. Public is where life comes together because you have to meet with others. And God, it has to be time to step out and into him with failure and frailty expected. It is time I take a change and begin to serve people in a more God honoring way. His justice is the best. His love is the best. And the world is huge. I am beginning to place it all together, all my experience and reflect, never forgetting that justice is what love looks like in public.

2 comments
  1. Torsonya said:

    I have seen you in the sanctuary
    and beheld your power and your glory.
    Because your love is better than life
    my lips will glorify you.
    I will praise you as long as I live,
    and in your name I will lift up my hands.
    Psalm 63:2-4

    I don’t know why this seems to fit.

  2. chilly said:

    The teaching of the wise is a fountain of life, turning a man from the snares of death. Proverbs 13:14

    Praying that God gives you wisdom and strength… and, that He protects you from the snares of the enemy. May your ears be inclined to His breath…

Leave a Reply

