WSJ/NYT

Calub in San Francisco

Calub in San Francisco after running into the ocean with in his new white pants.

1Then the angel showed me the river of the water of life, as clear as crystal, flowing from the throne of God and of the Lamb 2down the middle of the great street of the city. On each side of the river stood the tree of life, bearing twelve crops of fruit, yielding its fruit every month. And the leaves of the tree are for the healing of the nations.

I am in DC now, after my first movie opening which was amazing. I am tired but very excited for this next week. I awoke yesterday morning to the Wall Street Journal calling me at 730 am asking if I was in Detroit for a photoshoot. Well, I was in San Francisco so I had to tell them no to the assignment. A few minutes later another call came in from the WSJ asking if I was free the following week. I told them yes I was even though that night I was flying to DC for two weeks with my family. So I planned on renting a car to drive for a monday shoot for the WSJ in Detroit. I flew to DC and received another call from the WSJ pushing my shoot to Wednesday and while I was in that conversation, another call came through and it was the elusive 111111111 which was the ghost number for the New York Times. I called them back and they asked me if I was going to be in Detroit next Wednesday, the same day the WSJ wants me to shoot. I told them yes and they said I was to shoot at 9am. That was amazingly perfect because my WSJ shoot is at 3. God is awesome. Give him your plans and watch how he works.

2 comments
  1. Kyle said:

    praise Him! woot woot

  2. Sonya said:

    Soooo excited for you! God is so awesome. Really encouraging. Thanks for sharing Mcgee.

Leave a Reply

