Eve

I was talking to my grandmother and she asked me a question, “How is your church?” I answered. She asked another question, “How do they manage to get on without you?” This second question is typical in my household and is based on a lite sarcasm instigating nothing more than a response that might sound like, “Oh, it must be hard but they manage”. I answered though what I thought was truthfully, “You know, because of all my travels I am not a large part of what makes my church go.” She answered, “That is correct, Jesus makes his church go.”

Wisdom.

I love my grandma.

1 comment
  1. What is your email?
    I like to ask you a question.

    Thanks

Leave a Reply

