From Angel’s Port and Valley Come to Me

3  cities of past, very past and present.

new memories can dance with old ones.

Las Vegas, Los Angeles and Portland.

Its always a good location.

Driving anywhere looking for your will.

Did I buy this property or is it just temporary housing.

Along the road with you is a lone time.

11 switchbacks to get to a sketchbook

I was once found in love

but no one came to see me

then a stranger said hi I know you and your life.

I couldn’t look up or down.

My eyes stayed on a horizon blurred to save

attractions reflected off grace.

I went up the wrong elevator in the wrong tower

believing in a direction someone else sent.

Just cause you have the status doesn’t mean you get it free.

Status comes but also leaves.

1 comment

Leave a Reply

