Still Raging

You are higher than all the mountain tops,
You are higher than all my thoughts
i will worship you

The streets are wide and empty
Our buildings mock the tress
giving shade to their shingles

I can stand on a beach
yell at the raging sea
stillness returns
but not in vain

i’m growing where i dont belong
holding on to the roots
it is you that strong

elevated to my knees
elevated to my feet
I want to see your face from the ground

Elevated to my hands
Elevated through your praise
How can I stand in your presence
with my past and my present.

Then Your redemption comes.

1 comment
  1. Awesome to find another Detroit-based photographer who loves Christ! I just bookmarked your blog and will be following you, brother! Keep up the great work and hope to meet you some day!

Leave a Reply

