Not me me me, but talk about what the Lord is doing.

8 Degrees and I have opened all my windows. A winter cleansing so to speak. Ok, now to what the Lord is doing in my life.

The Lord is leading me to more a professional approach to the skills he has given me. More professional in scheduling, style and dedication to on time and the very important off time.

Dec 31. A final phone call from Kresge to tell me I was awarded their film series. Now in week 4 of 6 during a 38 part film series x 2 I am working 12-15 hour days consecutively with little off time.

Best yet the Lord has led me to a lady who I am on my 6th amazingly awesome month with. Our dating is going under some different types of crazy with this scheduling for this project.

She believes in Jesus Christ in the most amazing ways.

I met her while preaching the Word in California at a camp that I spoke at 6 days in a row.

My greatest “successes” are unplanned by me. The main planning I do is constantly ask the Lord to lead me and show me his path.

Like Paul’s prayer to the Colossians. “We continually ask God to fill you with the knowledge of his will through all the wisdom and understanding that the Spirit gives,[e] 10 SO THAT you may live a life worthy of the Lord and please him in every way: bearing fruit in every good work, growing in the knowledge of God, 11 being strengthened with all power according to his glorious might so that you may have great endurance and patience, 12 and giving joyful thanks to the Father, who has qualified you[f] to share in the inheritance of his holy people in the kingdom of light.”

I love the SO THAT part of his prayer. Not only is Paul asking for wisdom but for wisdom SO THAT we live a life worthy….

Equipping prayers for effective ministry not only self benefit (although self benefit comes with following Christ).

In other news a photo show in Paris, a small video project for Team Detroit, a radio interview for Makeshift Detroit and a trip to Cancun.

For some months I have been able to recognize through the Lord’s wisdom and sight that His hand is upon my life.

I am thankful for my healthy family, for my house for my family at church, for my girlfriend, for His provision and for the heart He has given me.

1 Month till I speak at SWPJC. Pray for the message I will give.

3 comments
  1. God is so good!
    I was just telling a friend about you the other day… remember, just over a year ago, I was getting bread for you from Avalon so you would have something to eat?! Crazy how faithful He is, and how He really over-does Himself, when we simply trust in Him and allow Him to take us through the process!

    “Now all glory to God, who is able, through his mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we might ask or think.” (Ephesians 3:20)

    Miss you, bro!

    steve

  2. It is amazing how our perspective changes when we realize Jesus is behind it all.

  3. Janie said:

    Amen, brother. Praising God. I am so happy for you!

Leave a Reply

