1 Year after the biggest “Yes”

ImageToday marks the 1 year anniversary of when I asked Cory to be my wife. It the most epic day and it started by her encouraging me to go outside and spend time with the Lord. There he re affirmed his call to me to ask Cory to be my wife.

On a hill in Italy at the last remaining moments of sunlight. It was a perfect day. I set up the 5d MK II with a 50mm lens to record and had to restart it 3 times because it only records 14 minutes at a time. Surrounded by olive trees she said yes, of course.

A year later God has shown me so much through her. No one in my life has taught me more in fact. She has taught me about forgiveness, true love, respect and so much about Jesus. As honestly as I can the difficult times have only brought us closer together because of the grace God has given us. She is my best friend and my favorite travel companion. We have already gone to Europe, Mexico and Fiji together. We have produced 96 films and are continuing after her 11th knee surgery last week to shred at life together.

You can see a video of her doing BMX here

Scroll over and look for the “Team Zico Application Video”

 

I love you Cory. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

